3DDesign – Manchester School of Art

Keeping you up to date with the all the latest work from students, staff, and graduates of the programme, and highlighting the best work & events for 3D Designers from around the world.

Mark McLeish: TA 2016/17

I am interested in the complexities in the makings of souvenirs. The power of objects as memory aids and triggers is a constant development within my research. I describe my work as heterogeneous artefacts that confront the real world. I am currently investigating the contextualisation of how my jewellery lives off the body and how this as a reading transforms the visual relationship as a shift from wearable.

I have exhibited internationally representing Art Jewellery including venues such as the V&A London and the Museum of Art and Craft, Japan. I have also been a part of awarded research projects and been academic speaker at symposiums.

www.markmcleish.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2016 by in Interesting Stuff, Staff Projects, The latest in 3D Design.

Calendar

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on Twitter

